History of my Name

Hello, my full name is Gabriel Dashnor Sulaj.

I quite like my name it really suits me especially my nickname Gabe, it just feels natural. My first name is Gabriel and as you may have guessed (probably not) I am named after the angel Gabriel in the bible. Which is quite ironic with the way I behave. I’ve asked my parents and they said that there was not much debate when it came to my name. My mom choose my name and it was original as far as I know in both my Dad’s and Mom’s families. 

The common answer I come upon when I look at the definition of my name is that it represents the saying “god is my strength” or “hero of god”. I like this meaning behind my name, it makes me feel powerful. Anyways there is two more names to go over

My middle name. My middle name is my dad’s first name. I’ve never eally done any research on the meaning of my middle name so this will be a first for both of us. Awwwwwwe, the name dashnor means “love”. Thats the cutest thing ever. It has Albanina origin just like my last name Sulaj.

Not much came up for the name Sulaj, but from what I can find the name Sulaj translates to “Ice seller” which is kinda creepy considering that I now play hockey. Its like it was meant to be or it was just fate that I was going to play hockey as a kid. Or maybe I’m just looking too deep into this I mean after all  it is just a name and its just a coincidence. Apparently the lucky number of Sulaj is 2 so that’s also cool I’m born on November 21st there’s a two there. No that’s definitely coincidence. 

I like my name a lot, maybe even love. I like my name so much I haven’t even thought of another name that I feel would resemble me the same way that Gabriel Sulaj resembles me. It just feels right. 

One response to “History of my Name”

  1. I was overall very good, very few grammar errors and sounds like a original idea and it exceeded the word count by a large margin 19/20

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started